AMF Aerospace Material
The Professional Supplier of High-quality and Various Aviation Products and Technical Services.
Number of views:
1000

High temperature brazing alloy transfer tapes

Vitta High Temperature Brazing Transfer Tapes provide a precise method for applying controlled amounts of brazing filler metals or coating alloys. the tapes are composed of a high density layer containing brazing alloy, and selected organic binders attached to a plastic carrier. Vitta brazing alloy transfer tapes are available with or without a pressure sensitive adhesive coating.
Retail price
0.0
Market price
0.0
Number of views:
1000
Product serial number
Quantity
-
+
Stock:
Product description
Parameters

Vitta High Temperature Brazing Transfer Tapes provide a precise method for applying controlled amounts of brazing filler metals or coating alloys. the tapes are composed of a high density layer containing brazing alloy, and selected organic binders attached to a plastic carrier. Vitta brazing alloy transfer tapes are available with or without a pressure sensitive adhesive coating.

Vittabrazing tapes offer the manufacturing and design engineer a new dimension of freedom in brazing. They provide considerable savings in application, and allow reliable joints in areas difficult to reach. The tapes offer an exceptionally reliable method for honeycomb brazing.

Vitta brazing tapes contain less than 9% binder and are designed for controlled atmosphere furnace brazing. During the firing, all organic materials completely decompose and a measured uniform brazing alloy layer is left on the surface to be joined or protected. Use of brazing tapes allows an operator to pre-place a measured amount of brazing alloy into the braze joint and to do it consistently. Use of high quality materials produces clean and consistent braze joints.

Brazing tapes permit precise control of brazing alloy quantity and can be used in areas where overflow of excess material is objectionable. Brazing tape thickness and density are closely controlled, and the use of tape will result in complete braze joints with minimum or no fixturing.

Tapes are produced to applicable specifications from all brazing alloys available in power form. Vitta Corporation supplies brazing tape thicknesses from 0.002”(0.05mm)to 0.063”(1.6mm),and widths from 0.02”(5.1mm) to 23.6”(600mm).

Precut brazing preforms are also available in various geometries per customer's request.

Recommended Applications

Precision brazing requires that certain thickness and density values ​​be maintained, and transfer tapes show advantages in all of these applications. Here are some typical applications:

Felt metal seals are usually brazed to a stainless steel backing plate with the help of gold-nickel foil. The use of nickel-based brazing transfer tape can greatly reduce the cost and eliminate the water absorption of the solder resist alloy.

The honeycomb structure is brazed to stainless steel or other special alloys with a nickel-based brazing alloy. Previously, the brazing material was scattered in the honeycomb like salt; however, due to the depth and size of the honeycomb unit structure, it was difficult to produce a satisfactory state. But with transfer tape, the seal can produce perfect consistency.

The corrugated plate is brazed to the backing plate by a nickel-based brazing alloy. In this application, the salient feature of transfer tape is the precise control of the amount of brazing material during assembly to prevent extrusion of the base alloy.

Castings can reduce their pressure by sealing their surfaces with brazing tape.

Repairs can be done on the engine nozzle, and thin sheet metal parts can be inserted in the holes through high-temperature applications using soldering tape.

Worn parts and thin-walled parts can be concentrated in selected areas without worrying about the effects of edge effects. At the same time, the thickness of the build-up area can be tightly controlled by the brazing tape.

Order information

Brazing tape is supplied in rolls, with standard lengths from 25 feet (7.5 meters) or 50 feet (15 meters), customer-specific thickness and width, and the inner core can be 1.5 inches or 3 inches.

Scan the QR code to read on your phone
We could not find any corresponding parameters, please add them to the properties table
Previous
Next
AMF Aerospace Material Co., Ltd.

SCAN IT

Visit us by Mobile

Add:Room 1611,International Trade Tower,  No.107 Liuquan Rd.,Zibo, Shandong ,P.R.China
Tel:+86-533-3190669  
E-mail:amf@amfaerospace.com

Username used for comment:
Customer message
Description:
验证码

Copyright ©  2019 AMF Aerospace Material Co., Ltd. All rights reserved   鲁ICP备19029004号

安茂福航空材料
一家提供专业、高效、优质、广泛的航空类产品和技术服务的航空材料供应商
浏览量:
1000

钎焊胶带

零售价
0.0
市场价
0.0
浏览量:
1000
产品编号
数量
-
+
库存:
产品描述
参数

  Vitta高温钎焊转移胶带对用于控制钎焊钎料或者涂层合金的数量提供了一种精确的方法。该胶带由含有钎焊合金的高密度层组成,同时选用有机粘合剂附着在塑料载体上。Vitta钎焊转移胶带是否携带压敏胶涂层都是适用的。

  Vitta钎焊胶带为生产和设计工程师提供了钎焊方面灵活的新维度。它们在应用中提供了客观的节约,也能让难以碰及的地带形成可靠的连接。它们提供了一种非常可靠的蜂巢钎焊方法。

  Vitta钎焊胶带中粘结剂的含量低于9%,它被设计用于可控大气的炉内钎焊。在烧制过程中,所有的有机物将被完全分解,统一定量的钎焊合金层将被留在表面,以供连接或者保护。运用钎焊胶带期间,允许操作者预先放入定量的钎焊合金到钎焊接头中,如此循环。过程中需要运用高质量的材料以保证生产的清洁和接口一致。

  钎焊胶带可以精确控制钎焊合金的数量,并可以应用在不适宜过量材料的区域。钎焊胶带的厚度以及密度是严格控制的,它的应用将产生最少夹具或无夹具的完整钎焊连接

  胶带适用的规格覆盖各种能量形式的钎焊合金。Vitta公司提供的钎焊胶带厚度从0.002”(0.05mm)到0.063”(1.6mm),宽度从0.02”(5.1mm) 到23.6”(600mm)。

  根据客户的要求,可以预制各种几何形状的钎焊件。

  推荐应用

  精密钎焊要求切实保持一定的厚度值和密度值,转移胶带在其中所有应用中展现出优势。以下是一些典型的应用:

  毡金属密封件通常在金镍箔的帮助下钎焊到不锈钢垫板上。采用镍基钎焊转移带, 在大幅降低成本的同时,还可以消除阻焊合金的吸水现象。

  蜂巢结构是用镍基钎焊合金钎焊到不锈钢或者其他特殊合金上。以前钎焊材料是像撒盐一样撒在蜂巢里;然而,由于蜂巢单元结构的深度和尺寸问题,很难产生令人满意的状态。但使用转移胶带,密封件可以制备出完美的一致性效果。

  波纹板是由镍基钎焊合金钎焊到衬板。在该应用中,转移胶带的显著特点是装配过程中精密控制钎焊材料的数量,防止挤压出基合金。

  铸件可以通过钎焊胶带密封它们的表面达到减轻压力的效果。

  维修可以在引擎喷嘴上完成,可以通过利用钎焊胶带的高温应用,在孔洞处插入薄钣金件。

  磨损零件和薄壁件可以在选定区域中集中放置,而不用担心边缘效应的影响。同时集结区域的厚度可通过钎焊胶带进行严密的控制。

  下单信息

  钎焊胶带以卷为单位提供,标准长度从25英尺(7.5米)或者50英尺(15米),客户定制厚度和宽度,内部芯可以是1.5英寸或者3英寸。

扫二维码用手机看
未找到相应参数组,请于后台属性模板中添加
上一个
下一个
山东安茂福民用航空材料有限公司

关注官方网站 

地址:山东省淄博市开发区柳泉路107号国贸大厦1611室
电话:0533-3190669  
邮箱:amf@amfaerospace.com

留言应用名称:
客户留言
描述:
验证码

Copyright ©  2019 山东安茂福民用航空材料有限公司 All rights reserved   鲁ICP备19029004号